About Us

School Code of Conduct

Early Learning Opportunities
Two programs are offered at South nelson for pre-school aged children. Love 2 Learn sessions for parent and child run from October to April. Ready, Set, Learn is a 4 session program offered in the Spring for 3 and 4 year olds.

International Students
Every year we enjoy having several intermediate students from our district’s International Program enroll at our school. It is a wonderful opportunity for all students to learn from each others’ cultures.

STAFF

Kimberly Jones – Principal kjones@sd8.bc.ca
Leta McConnell/Sue Moisey – Secretary clerical.snes@sd8.bc.ca
Nancy Ferguson – Kindergarten nferguson@sd8.bc.ca
Shannon Dimopoulos – Kindergarten / Grade 1 sdimopoulos@sd8.bc.ca
Janice Chernenkoff – Grade 1 & 2 jchernenkoff@sd8.bc.ca
Denise Currie – Grade 1 & 2 denise.currie@sd8.bc.ca
Marlissa Crossland / Amy Stewart – Gr. 1 mcrossland@sd8.bc.ca / amy.stewart@sd8.bc.ca
Darren Marsh – Grade 3 & 4 dmarsh@sd8.bc.ca
Doug Van Sickle – Grades 3 & 4 dvansickle@sd8.bc.ca
Arnie Hinke – Grades 4 & 5 ahinke@sd8.bc.ca
Carmen Giffen – Music cgiffen@sd8.bc.ca
Monica Doyle – Grade 4 & 5 mdoyle@sd8.bc.ca
Ailis Lawrence – Special Education alawrence@sd8.bc.ca
Carol Majeski – Education Assistant cmajeski@sd8.bc.ca
Leanne Douglas – Learning Support / Grade 1&2 / ELL leanne.douglas@sd8.bc.ca
Laura Zondervan – Education Assistant lzondervan@sd8.bc.ca
Tasha Pollon – Education Assistant tpollon@sd8.bc.ca
Janice Chernenkoff – Learning Support / Counselling jchernenkoff@sd8.bc.ca